Lee Valley Diary

Cov Pic

Lee Valley Diary
Macroom Flower & Garden Club A.G.M. and demo. Thurs 8th Feb at Coolcower House 7p.m.
Aghinagh GAA Table Quiz, Fri Feb 9th at 8pm in Aghinagh GAA Hall Rusheen.
Aghinagh Comhaltas Table Quiz in the Auld Triangle, Macroom on Fri 9th Feb at 8p.m.
Inchigeela Walk- 10k Derreneanig Linear- Sun Feb 11th. Start 2pm from parish hall.
Book Launch An tAthair Peadar Ó Laoghaire biography at Abbey Hotel, Ballyvourney, Sun. Feb. 11 at 6p.m.
Muskerry Local History Society lecture on Cork's Independence Dead, 1916-1921 Mon Feb 12, 8pm, Ballincollig Rugby Club.
‘Sir Henry – The Musical’ at Cork Opera House, Tues 13th Feb at 8:00pm.
KHAA lecture on "The Irish Gunpowder Story in Ballincollig " 14th March @ 8pm in Independence Museum Kilmurry
KHAA presents Peadar Ó Riada, Seán Ó Sé and Guests at Éire Óg Ovens on Sat Feb 17th at 8pm.
‘50 Shades of Red’ Seminar on Sat, Feb 18 at The Parish Centre, Church Hill, Carrigrohane 2 – 5.30p.m.
Lee Valley Speakers Tues Feb 20 and March 6 at 8pm in the Castle Hotel Macroom.
Concert in Rylane Church on Sat 24 Feb at 8pm.
Bingo in Inchigeela Hall Feb 24th 8.30pm
Over 60s talent heat on Sun. March 25th in Coachford GAA Hall at 3pm.
Aghinagh Comhaltas will host Fleadh Cheoil Chorcaí in Macroom on May 11th, 12th & 13th 2018.
Inchigeela Bingo every Sat. night at 8.30pm in the Hall.

LVEB Events

 Second Honeymoon with Sullane Players at the Riverside Park Hotel, Thurs and Fri March 8 and 9 at 8.00pm.
Flower of Macroom selection Sat 10th of March at 8:00pm at the Riverside Park Hotel.
‘Sir Henry – The Musical’ at Cork Opera House on Tues 13th Feb at 8:00pm.

Macroom Library

Gramophone Circle; Fri. Feb. 9 at 11a.m.
Story time; Sat. Feb. 10 and 17 at 12 noon.
Creative writing group Tues. Feb. 13 at 5.30p.m.
Purlies Thurs. Feb. 15th at 11.30 a.m.
ACOL Bridge Wed 21st ,10 a.m to 1.00.